The Republican Party Is Gaining Ground With Minorities!

Republicans not only won big on Tuesday, they made great progress in minority communities. More Minority voters voted Republican than in 2010 and 2012.

• Mia Love, Utah – First Black Republican Congresswoman

• Tim Scott, South Carolina – First Black Senator from the south since reconstruction

• Carl Demaio, California – First Openly Gay Republican nearly elected to Congress

Also a major swing; Asians shifted to GOP in Colorado. 17 point shift from 2012 to last night

Both Mia love and Tim Scott went from poverty to prosperity. Here are the pictures of their parents who fought so hard to give them a good life.

image  image

More Blacks, Hispanics and Asians voted GOP this year than in 2010 and 2012. The Democrats saw this and that is why they have begun attacking Mia Love and Tim Scott. Democrats were counting on the Black vote to help win them key elections.

Liberals even started spreading race baiting propaganda in black communities in an attempt to scare blacks into voting. Here in North Carolina Democrats gave out flyers with a lynching scene saying Kay Hagan loses Republicans will impeach Obama. They also did radio ads trying to link Republican Thom Tillis to the Trayvon Martin shooting.

image

Here are some other racially charged mailers that were given out, even some of these made it in my mail box.

image

Now let’s look at some of the positives. In my last blog post, I predicted that Obama’s home state of Illinois was going to elect a Republican governor. People called me crazy for that, but I saw how he was engaging Black and Hispanic communities and knew he would when. He talked to Black business owners and had a conversation about how liberalism hurts Blacks especially in IL which has the highest unemployment in the country.

image

My favorite story comes out of Florida. I must admit I  happier at the fact that phony Charlie Crist lost than the mere fact Rick Scott won. Rick Scott did a lot of minority engagement in Florida and that is actually how he won. The numbers show if Scott had not received a substantial amount of Black and Hispanic voters, he would have lost. Rick Scott has been a huge supporter of school choice which allows disadvantaged children to go to good quality schools. He received nearly triple the number of votes he got in 2010 from black voters. It was an increase from 34,000 to 95,000.

image

What’s the moral of this election? When Republicans try to get votes from minority groups, it only helps. It will never hurt; it may even help win a historic election.

10 thoughts on “The Republican Party Is Gaining Ground With Minorities!

  1. Good summary and thank you for doing your part in getting rid of the liberal incumbent in your state. Also good to see you note what could have been achieved with a DeMaio victory. Keep up the good work and continue giving Gen X conservatives like me hope for your generation.

    Like

  2. Well done. I have written several papers in support of school vouchers. The Cleveland experiment with vouchers for disadvantaged children gives further support for the efficacy of the voucher. Again, I believe Dr Sowell presents indisputable arguments that the welfare program the Democratic Party so adamantly holds together enslaves it’s recipients, especially blacks, into a cycle of poverty and dependency. The Dems do this for votes. It is shameful. No wonder minorities are seeking alternatives. The cost to the parents who sacrifice to lift their children out of it is tremendous. There is a better way and conservatives are finding them. Regardless of the claims of the left, we are, at long last, witnessing what can be. You are among the successes. Well written with solid conclusions.
    I would have enjoyed having you as a student during my university days. In my retirement, however, your success puts a smile on this old man’s face.

    Like

  3. I’m a conservative white American who found you on Twitter. I want to commend you on your work, and one day I would like to see an intelligent young man like yourself in an elected position where you can help people in need more than the Democrats/Liberals ever could. Their lies and deception have done nothing for the very people they “say” they want to help. Good luck and keep up the good fight.

    Like

  4. Markeece, similar to name, “Name”, how can someone contact you directly? I produce a TV show about right-leaning African-Americans and the issues we care about. Here’s the link to Episode 01:

    Trying to spread the word so we can keep going.

    Like

  5. It is amazing when you stop drinking the Liberal Media Koolaid and come to your senses. I swear, since I converted from being a democrat, I am; happier, not feeling sorry myself, I don’t think I won’t be successful — hell I am because I am black because I am and I am not donating to all these liberal causes. Not one Republican has ever asked me for money.
    I would like to see Republicans change their stance on rights for LGBT community, however. I would also like for Republicans to stop using God to make laws, hence; church and state.
    My life has changed since I stopped drinking the liberal Kool aid however.
    Merry Christmas.

    Like

  6. I feel like in the past, Democrats have tried to take advantage of minorities and said they were the right party for minorities, but they never really gave many compelling reasons why. I definitely lean Republican, but I just cant handle politics. I dont trust any politician.

    I trust people who go out of their way to help others. If I see someone do that with no ulterior motives, thats who I would want in office

    Like

  7. The saddest part I thought was how Tim Scott’s historic victory was either ignored by the media or simply answered with slanders about how it didn’t count because he didn’t hold the right views to be “really” black. The fact that everyone should have been cheering that we had come so far as a nation as to elect him in the post-Reconstruction South seemed the farthest thing from anyone’s minds.

    Then again, considering the number of times I’ve been told I’m not a “real” woman because abortion and contraception do not make up the entirety (or indeed *any*) of my political concerns, I shouldn’t be surprised. Because all groups (blacks, women, gay people, white men, ad infinitum) are homogeneous and to act outside of what someone else has deemed to be “your interests” means you are no longer part of the group.

    Like

Leave a comment